Skip to content

These workshops are for students registered on the Work Based and Integrative Studies programmes.

CWRS offers a strong portfolio of options for you to negotiate as part of your degree pathway. Some are delivered in powerfully practical workshops held in the North West of England, and others are facilitated at a distance in the form of online learning or work-based projects. Review our module catalogue, and speak with your tutor to integrate those which will have greatest impact in your context.

Module Catalogue

To benefit from one of our workshops, please review the schedule below and book using the following Booking Form, at least 4 weeks before the workshop is held. If you have any other queries, contact CWRS on cwrs@chester.ac.uk.  If you wish to attend a workshop, please book early.  If there are insufficient numbers on the workshop, it may be cancelled. 

If you would like to see a particular workshop run, please let your Personal Academic Tutor know or contact us via email.

Book a workshop

Schedule

 

Module ID

Workshop Title

Date(s)

IS4001, IS5001, IS6001 Self Review and Negotiation of Learning Tuesday 11th & Wednesday 12th September 2018
IS4109, IS5109, IS6109, IS7109 Principles, Practices & Processes of Coaching Tuesday 11th September 2018
IS4139, IS5119, IS6118, IS7226 Managing & Leading People Thursday 6th Spetember 2018
IS4138, IS5126, IS6145, IS7160 Negotiation Skills Monday 10th September 2018
IS6023, IS7022 DPR Thursday 13th & Friday 14th September 2018
IS4121, IS5114, IS6119, IS7133 Communication Skills Thursday 13th September 2018
IS4225, IS5225, IS6119, IS7133 Practical Marketing Communication Friday 14th September 2018
IS4272, IS5272, IS6272, IS7272 Academic Skills for Work Related Study Monday 14th January 2019
IS4145, IS4116, IS5112, IS5137, IS6116, IS6137, IS7129, IS7137 Change Workshop Tuesday 15th January 2019
IS4115, IS5111, IS6115, IS7148 Conflict Transformation Wednesday 16th January 2019
IS4118, IS5110, IS6121, IS7136  Stress and Stress Management Wednesday 16th January 2019
IS4002, IS5002, IS6002, IS7002 Skills & Approaches for WBL Thursday 17th & 18th  Friday January 2019
IS4126, IS5121, IS6134, IS7149 Emotional Intelligence Friday 18th January 2019
IS6023, IS7022 DPR Thursday 14th  & Friday 15th February 2019
IS4124, IS5118, IS6125, IS7140 Effective Workplace Teams Wednesday 3rd April 2019
IS4270, IS5270, IS6270, IS7270 Finance for Non-Finance Managers Monday 1st & Tuesday 2nd April 2019
IS4153, IS5153, IS6123, IS7123 Organisational Environment Monday 1st April 2019
IS4138, IS5126, IS6145, IS7160 Digital Buiness and New Technology Wednesday 3rd & Thursday 4th April 2019
IS4001, IS5001, IS6001, IS7001 Self Review Thursday 4th & Friday 5th April 2019
IS4159, IS5158, IS6156, IS7156 Business Strategy and Planning Monday 1st July 2019
IS4002, IS5002, IS6002, IS7002 Skills & Approaches for WBL Thursday 4th & Friday 5th July 2019
IS4272, IS5272, IS6272, IS7272 Academic Skills for Work Related Study Wednesday 3rd July 2019
IS6023, IS7022 DPR Thursday 4th & Friday 5th July 2019
IS4154, IS5154, IS6158, IS7217 Creativity & Problem Solving Tuesday 2nd July 2019

 

Designing Practitioner Research - future dates for distance learning

  • March (start month for distance routes, with Dr Jon Talbot, Debbie Scott, Sandra Hopkins, Dr Tony Wall)
  • June (start month for distance routes, with Dr Jon Talbot, Debbie Scott, Sandra Hopkins, Dr Tony Wall)
  • October (start month for distance routes, with Dr Jon Talbot, Debbie Scott, Sandra Hopkins, Dr Tony Wall)
  • January (start month for distance routes, with Dr Jon Talbot, Debbie Scott, Sandra Hopkins, Dr Tony Wall)

Contact Information

Centre for Work Related Studies